2020 St. Ignatius Awards Ceremony

As the health and safety of all members of our community are our highest priorities, BC High leadership has been closely monitoring the ongoing developments regarding the coronavirus (COVID-19) and planning for appropriate action. As cases continue to rise in Massachusetts, we have taken action based on guidance and recommendations from city, state and federal officials.  

Based on this guidance, we have decided to postpone the St. Ignatius Awards Ceremony previously scheduled for Wednesday, April 1, 2020. 
We will be in touch soon with more details on a new date for this important celebration. In the meantime, if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to Jessica Karevicius at
.  We look forward to celebrating with you soon!
2020 St. Ignatius Awards honors:

St. Ignatius Award
John R. Carroll '86 P'25 
Gary D. Rodney '93
David Melville '57 In Memoriam

William Kemeza Global Leadership Award
Lawrence H. Hyde, Jr. ’42 In Memoriam

Shields Medal
Gilbert Gailius P'11, '15, '21, '24

Stay Connected

Download the Evertrue Alumni App today!

> Get it on Itunes
> Get it on Google Play

2020 Awards Committee

Michael Ray ’86, Chair
John Drew ’61
Mike Dunford ‘78
Marty Dunn, DMD ‘53
Andrew Flynn ‘05
Ken Foraste ’91
John Mark
Barbara O’Brien-Miller
Souren Ouzounian ’85
Fr. Mario Powell, SJ
Grace Cotter Regan P’12
Jack Shields ’79
Zach Sogolow ’11